Blu-ray Recorders

ID #1269

How do the files on the HDD get deleted? Is this a manual or automatic process? Thanks

The following can be selected from the menu:

  1.  Individual files (clips) can be deleted.
  2. HDD can be formatted (all files will be deleted).

Formatting the HDD will restore full capacity to record new files, though may not completely erase the data.

To further wipe traces of files, after formatting the HDD, you could record video until the HDD is full, and then reformat the drive.


Last update: 2011-12-08 14:28
Author: Edgar Shane
Revision: 1.0

Print this record Print this record
Send to a friend Send to a friend
Show this as PDF file Show this as PDF file
Export as XML-File Export as XML-File

Please rate this entry:

Average rating: 1 out of 5 (2 Votes )

not useful 1 2 3 4 5 most valuable